Showing posts with label SharePoint people picker. Show all posts
Showing posts with label SharePoint people picker. Show all posts

Friday, August 8, 2008

User shows up in people picker after being deleted from Active Directory

If a user has ever accessed a sharepoint site or had been added to a sharepoint site, he/she will keep appearing in the people picker after the user has been deleted from the corresponding active directory because of termination/name change/???. To correct the people picker, follow these simple steps:
  • Go to Site Setting -> People and Groups
  • In "All People", filter on the user name that was deleted from AD.
  • Select the user and choose Delete users from site collection under the Actions menu

This will remove the user from the people picker.